Bravo, Senator Sasse

It’s nice to see a Republican stand up for our country when our President chooses to deride us. I have never heard in my sixty-four years a sitting president insinuate that our country has leaders who use assassination to silence critics. Please, Senator, talk to your fellow Republicans about standing up to this man and his madness, before it’s too late for this country, and your political party. As I’ve said before, I’m a registered independent, but your party is rapidly becoming a party whose candidates I cannot support. You have brought me hope that there are some in your party moderate enough to appeal to me, and I will investigate your stance on issues, based on what you’ve said, but your party needs to pull the reigns short on this idiot now, no matter what your stance on other issues.

Leave a Reply

