A conspiracy theory of my own

I don’t know if anyone else has had this thought occur to them, but I’ve come to an odd conclusion as to why President Trump is so locked into this voter fraud theory of his that just happens to correspond to the exact number of votes by which he lost the popular election. Once again, I think it has to do with misdirection.

The Donald is trying to steer the nation’s gaze away from the C.I.A. and F.B.I. investigations into Russian activities during the election.  And I’m certain that now these inquiries will be quietly quashed by Comey, one of the Donald’s new best buds, because there’s more important work for the F.B.I. to do, and by the new C.I.A. chief, Mike Pompeo, again, because there’s more important work to do, like compiling lists of Muslims, Mexicans, and other people we need to watch: like Democrats.

Of course, I have no proof of this, but in this new world of alternate facts, I don’t need any. I encourage our free press not to take the bait and continue probing into the Russian interference in the American election process. You are our only hope, ladies and gentlemen of the free press, to combat the machinations of this smarmy manipulator, and his alt facts version of reality.

Leave a Reply

